PDA

View Full Version : Cash Syndicates?


erots
07-28-08, 07:34 PM
Any ideas what program is this? Don't remember signing up with them but I got an email saying that my affiliate application has been approved :dorsetpolice:

erots
07-28-08, 07:59 PM
Looks like WHOIS info for this domain is protected but I found this
http://www.findownersearch.com/owner/2649275/

Looks like Lightspeed owns it. Now the funny thing is that I don't remember signing up with Light Speed Cash either.

It very much looks like somebody sold my email though, it is quite old one that I have used with many sponsors.

Going to add the subject of the email in here just in case more people get this spam, looks like the whole site is pretty new as their forum has only one post from June.

Subject: "Cash Syndicates Affiliate Application"

Mail was sent out from: affsp.dmcontact.com

www.dmcontact.com seems to offer mailing service and it is Habeas approved

Habeas seems to be some clever spamming technique that uses haikus, lol
http://full-speed.org/archives/2004/03/13/habeas_spam.php

Scotty.T
07-28-08, 11:29 PM
I am pretty sure that is not Lightspeed Cash as we know it.

I got it too but it was on an old email that has only ever been used for mainstream.

Scotty.T
07-28-08, 11:34 PM
Oh, just read your second post again. Maybe we are not talking about the same thing, my email from 'them' was months ago, maybe even last year.

erots
07-28-08, 11:51 PM
I was told by someone that it is new program of Leading Edge Cash. Somehow I didn't get any email about that from them though.

BruceM
07-30-08, 12:16 AM
I was told by someone that it is new program of Leading Edge Cash. Somehow I didn't get any email about that from them though.

Hi erots,

Sorry for the confusion ;) Yes that's correct, we did send out an announcement to the Leading Edge Cash affiliates. Cash Syndicates is a new affiliate network, and it is a Leading Edge Marketing program.