PDA

View Full Version : what is this leeching scumbag url?


smoothballs
09-15-07, 11:37 AM
just been to google to see where my jods site is when doing a search and I notice this on the same page....

Jodhpurs SexSexy Jodhpurs This is the favorite place on the internet for jodhpurs fetish porn.. Jodhpurs Joy. Equestrian Babes. Riding Fever. The Uncensored. ...jodhpurs-sex.wildlifemagazinecovering.cn/index.html - 13k

what I've highlighted in bold is text from my site plus some trades yet go to the url there it has nothing to do with jods or my site! How do I stop this? any code I can send up to the server?

I should add it does take you to a porn tgp ...

Tigger
09-15-07, 11:48 AM
with a word like jods & the URL its bound to rank for that, you could also try checking all the internal & extrenal links and if you've anything set up with the URL as the link change it if you don't want to rank for the term jods

smoothballs
09-15-07, 11:53 AM
i didnt type jods in google i typed sexy jodhpurs and I see that, just wondering how it can pick up text from your site to make out its from theirs..

Scotty.T
09-15-07, 11:54 AM
I have seen a lot of these over the past few weeks.

All throwaway domains on .cn TLD.

Report the ones that are interfering with your results to Google

http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html

smoothballs
09-15-07, 11:55 AM
I have seen a lot of these over the past few weeks.

All throwaway domains on .cn TLD.

Report the ones that are interfering with your results to Google

http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html

I've noticed them before too, but getting pissed off seeing it! cheers scotty

Scotty.T
09-15-07, 11:56 AM
I've noticed them before too, but getting pissed off seeing it! cheers scotty

They are quite good at removing them and in this case I think there is grounds for a removal.

smoothballs
09-15-07, 12:00 PM
mmmm not sure what check box to tick on the google spam page?? Deceptive redirects??

Scotty.T
09-15-07, 12:07 PM
The ones I reported were deceptive redirects, hidden text or links and Page does not match googles description.

smoothballs
09-15-07, 12:09 PM
ok cool will get this seen to :)

smoothballs
09-15-07, 12:18 PM
reported! :thumbsup:

smoothballs
09-15-07, 12:35 PM
theres a fair old few of those urls in google though! not all using my text though

Smooch
09-15-07, 06:53 PM
Yes, and if you click on any of those MGP videos you are asked to download an .exe file. (I tried it and found what I suspected) If you do this you are likely to get a virus! Scumbags has scraped a lot of text from lots of sites and they are being picked up by the SE's. Unsuspecting surfers click on the MPG videos accept the .exe and get a nasty virus! Hope the SE's remove them ASAP.

Geezer
09-15-07, 09:52 PM
reported! :thumbsup:


I ain't got a clue what you are talking about but you actually bothered to report whatever it is to google?