View Full Version : Is this false advertising?
daveydude
08-02-07, 08:24 PM
I just got an email from one of the models on this site:
http://jagger01.moonfruit.com/
All well & good, but the portfolio pics on there are so heavily airbrushed I'd be wary of booking any of the girls for fear they look completely different in real life.
Since I don't have to time go through & airbrush every single pic I take, I'm not going to risk booking a girl who only looks good after an hour's work per pic in Photoshop.
Yeah, your not wrong there...
EXTREME Photoshop on the few I viewed...
Whty not just say to them that your interested, but want them to send you a few 'Untouched' shots of the girl you like???
daveydude
08-02-07, 08:45 PM
Whty not just say to them that your interested, but want them to send you a few 'Untouched' shots of the girl you like???
Exactly what I said to the girl who mailed me.
Exactly what I said to the girl who mailed me.
Yeah, sorry I misread your original post...
I read it as you had had an email from the site, offering the services of them as an agency to book models from that site.
Now I look again, I can see that you said 'A Model FROM that site'...
My Bad :)
daveydude
08-02-07, 10:34 PM
Yeah, sorry I misread your original post...
I read it as you had had an email from the site, offering the services of them as an agency to book models from that site.
Now I look again, I can see that you said 'A Model FROM that site'...
My Bad :)
I was going to mail the site as well but a) couldn't be arsed and b) it sounds a bit twatty so I decided to bitch behind their backs instead :D
Well, if she DOES send you some pics...
Be sure to post them on here, 'side by side' :eyebrows: so we can 'ahem' deliberate over the differences :)
If you can't get an idea from those pics then I think its says more about your abilities than the models.
chloe-dove
08-03-07, 01:14 AM
i took one look at them and told dave to book them at his own peril. even with the over the top airbrushing you can see most of them have a face like a dogs arse
i took one look at them and told dave to book them at his own peril. even with the over the top airbrushing you can see most of them have a face like a dogs arse
Some, but not all.
This is why model agencies (proper ones) just want home snaps of girls, but if a model is showing her portfolio would anyone really expect them to show all the shit ones. I'm sure most would show the pics that make them look the best, whether that be through lighting, make up, styling, camera angles, touching up or all of those elements combined.
chloe-dove
08-03-07, 01:29 AM
Thats true but theres a fine line in my opinion. Yes you want to see the girl looking nice but you need to know whats going to turn up on your doorstep, so that you can get your trowel out ready ;)
chloe-dove
08-03-07, 01:35 AM
I know i sound rather cruel but i talk from experience. The number of times dave has had to come and beg me to sort out a model who doesn't wear make up or who wouldn't know what to do with foundation if it smacked them in the face. Its a good job im good at make up coz daves lipstick is always wonky when we go out:cheer:
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.